Can I delete multiple messages on Instagram?

Unfortunately, Instagram does not support deleting all your messages at once — not even with third-party apps. You will have to manually delete each conversation, one by one. However, you can delete entire conversations at one go. … It’s still a pain, but it’s a lot better than having to do it one message at a time.

Is there a way to delete multiple messages at once?

How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same Time

  1. Open the Messages app.
  2. Select a chat thread.
  3. Long-press on a message to highlight it.
  4. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
  5. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

How do u delete conversations on Instagram?

If you are using (Android) tap and hold on the conversation you’d like to delete. Step 5: Tap Delete on the conversation. A pop-up will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your wish to delete the conversation. Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely.

How do I mass delete marketplace messages?

Do this by clicking on the Actions button and select Delete Messages. You will see all your messages with this friend, with checkboxes on the side of each message. Select the messages you want to delete by ‘checking’ the box next to the message, or simply click on the Delete all button.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I log into my existing Instagram account?

Can I delete multiple messages on Messenger?

The first is to open messages in the event you do not have Facebook or Messenger open. The second will delete all messages. 4. Click to delete all messages, and your entire Messenger inbox will disappear.

How do I delete multiple messages on my phone?

Tap the conversation. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Optional: To delete multiple messages, touch and hold the first message, then tap more messages. Tap Delete to confirm.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.