Can you delete tweets from your Twitter archive?

After uploading your tweet archive, you’ll be able to browse and delete all of your tweets, starting from your very first Twitter post. That means you can upload your Twitter archive and delete all of your old tweets for good!

What happens when you archive a tweet?

You can, however, archive individual posts, which will hide them from the public, as well as your followers. The post will retain its likes and comments, and you can restore posts from your archive at any time.

How long are tweets archived?

After deactivating a Twitter account, the data remains in Twitter’s archives for 30 days before being permanently deleted. Logging into the account at any time in the 30-day window will reactivate the account.

How do I delete all my past tweets?

How to delete all tweets on your Twitter account

  1. Go to the Tweet Delete website in a browser on your Mac or PC.
  2. Log in to your Twitter account to connect it.
  3. Set the parameters of the application accordingly.
  4. Check the box confirming you’ve read the terms and conditions, then click “Delete my tweets!”
IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you take back a poke on Facebook?

Can you hide tweets without deleting?

Twitter is planning new features to give people more privacy options, according to Bloomberg. The social network’s plans reportedly include the option to archive old tweets so they’re not visible to other users after a given period of time (like 30, 60, or 90 days or a full year).

What is in Twitter archive?

Your Twitter archive is a ZIP file that contains all of your tweets, direct messages, shared media, preferences, and virtually everything else you’ve done on Twitter since signing up. Requesting your archive is easy, but it can take 24 hours or more for Twitter to generate the necessary files.

Are tweets ever really deleted?

Yes, any tweet that you’ve ever posted can be permanently deleted. You can make sure that the tweet never sees the daylight again and no Twitter user can ever read it. Now, this is true for as many tweets you want to delete no matter how old or new the tweet is.

Are all Twitter posts archived?

Since 2010, Library of Congress has been archiving every single public tweet: Yours, ours, the president’s. But today, the institution announced it will no longer archive every one of our status updates, opinion threads, and “big if true”s. As of Jan. 1, the library will only acquire tweets “on a very selective basis.”

Does Twitter Keep your tweets forever?

Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts. Of course, instead of going through all this trouble, there is one way to make it easy— just don’t tweet anything you wouldn’t want your grandma or your boss to see.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How can you tell if someone deactivated Facebook Messenger?

How do you delete old tweets from years ago?

It’s really not hard to do, and you’ll be glad you did it.

  1. If you ever want to archive your tweets before deleting them, it’s easy. …
  2. Next, just press the big button that says “Request archive.” It might take awhile, but you’ll eventually get an email from Twitter with a big ol’ ZIP file full of old tweets.

How do you delete old tweets from a year?

Go into your account settings on Twitter, then select the “Your Twitter data” tab under “Data and permissions.” This will take you to a tab where you can download your Twitter data after re-entering your password. Once you have your old tweets saved for posterity, it’s time to start deleting.

How do you mass delete tweets from a certain year?

If you want to search tweets of a particular date, simply enter the date (for example 3/4/2018) in the grid power search on the right. Circleboom will list all your tweets from that date, you can select the tweets you want to delete and click on “Delete Selected”

Can you soft block on Twitter?

To ‘soft block’ a follower, you need to go to the Twitter website on a laptop or desktop. Now open the ‘Followers’ list in your profile. Click on three dots in front of the follower and select ‘Remove this follower’. Earlier Twitter users used to block and unblock unwanted followers.

Can you hide tweets from a follower?

Twitter doesn’t provide such a feature, so you can’t hide certain tweets from your followers. If you don’t want to share a tweet with specific people, you should not share it on Twitter or you can block people that you don’t want to share the tweet with them.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the meaning of twitter for iPhone?