If you delete your Instagram account everything on it will be deleted as well. Therefore your DM’s will also be deleted. The people you sent messages or texts to will no longer see you in a group chat or see your messages/pictures.
Does deleting Instagram account delete conversation?
Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely. … Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.
Are DMS deleted when you delete your account?
During the 30-day deactivation period, your direct messages won’t be deleted. When the deactivation period ends and your account is deleted, direct messages you’ve sent will also be deleted.
How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
What happens after I delete my Instagram account?
How do I delete all my conversations on Instagram?
Deleting entire conversations
- Open Instagram and tap the messages icon in the top-right corner, which looks like a paper airplane.
- On the messages page, tap the icon in the top-right that looks like a bulleted list.
- Tap all the conversations that you want to delete, then tap Delete in the bottom-right corner.
How do you delete all your DMs at once?
To do so, on your Android or iPhone device, open your DM inbox and tap on the selecting icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, easily select as many conversations as you want and tap on the delete button. This feature is really great.