Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.
Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
How do I stop someone from sharing my photos on Facebook?
There is no setting in Facebook to prevent reshare, so you cannot directly achieve this. However you can ensure that only some people can see the post by not sharing anything with public visibility rather limit it to your friends. This way, even if other re-share it, only your friends can see it.
Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
No, it won’t inform the person who posted it in any way. What you’re basically doing is sending a link to that post through Messenger and that’s all.
When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.
You can easily allow people to share your post on Facebook on a computer or mobile device. … You can allow people to share your post on Facebook without changing the privacy settings on your actual account. You can do this by changing the privacy settings on the post itself.
Under your post, where you see likes and comments. Under that area there should also be an area that says “Shares”. Click on that and you’ll be able to see whose shared it. If your account is public you may not be able to see them all as the private accounts won’t appear.