How can I secretly accept a friend request on Facebook?

Can people on Facebook see when you accept a friend request?

When the friend request is accepted he/she will be notified of its acceptance. But, if you immediately unfriend him/her the notification that was sent while accepting still remains in the Notifications tab.

Can you hide that you are friends with someone on Facebook?

Currently Facebook doesn’t have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

How do I accept a friend request without anyone seeing?

Click “Only Me” from the “Who can see your full friends list on your timeline” section. Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline. Nobody will be able to see your friend lists either, making all friendships invisible except to yourself.

Can you Unaccept a friend request?

Only accept friend requests from people you know.

Accepting friend requests from strangers can increase the risk of scammers spoofing YOUR profile, collecting personal information to gain access to online accounts (like your mother’s maiden name, a common verification question used for resetting passwords), etc.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many devices can you have on YouTube premium?

How do I hide reactions on Facebook?

To hide or unhide the total number of reactions on your Facebook posts:

  1. Log into Facebook from a computer.
  2. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  3. Click Settings & Privacy, then click News Feed Preferences.
  4. Click Reaction Preferences.
  5. Next to On your posts, click the toggle to turn this setting off at any time.

Can I see who has blocked me on Facebook?

Search Results. If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).

What if you accept a fake friend request?

If you accept a friend request from a fake profile set up by a hacker, they can not only see everything you upload to Facebook they can download your photos and information and set up a fake account using your name and sending requests out to all of your friends.

How do I hide recently added friends on Facebook 2021?

Click the “X” button next to the friend’s post or update. Select the “Hide All From” option from the pull-down menu. All posts and updates from this friend will now be hidden. Repeat this procedure for each recently added friend that you want to hide.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Should I learn social media marketing?

Do deleted friend requests automatically become followers?

People who send you Facebook friend requests that you ignore or delete will automatically start following you. If you don’t want someone to follow you, you can block them at any time. But remember when you unblock, that person will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public.