When the Live menu appears, press “settings,” which should be displayed on the screen’s right-hand side. A slider will appear, and if you turn it off, it will prevent other people from commenting on your live streams at all.
Can you hide comments on TikTok?
Tap on the Privacy and Safety option: Under the “Account” section of the Privacy and settings page, you will see a “Privacy and Safety” option. Tap on it to Enable or Disable comments on TikTok.
How long does a TikTok live mute last?
TikTok is rolling out updated mute settings for comments and questions during live streams. Hosts (or their trusted helper) can now temporarily silence a viewer for a few seconds or minutes—or the duration of the broadcast, if necessary.
Check Your Privacy Settings (Creators).
For content creators and influencers on TikTok, you may want to check your privacy settings if you’re not seeing any comments on your posts. Commenting on your account could be disabled, or you’ve set some filters that prevent users from voicing out their thoughts.
Why does TikTok restrict my comments?
For example, we understand that there are words some people may view as harmless but others perceive as harmful – so we created a “Filter Comments” tool that allows you to make a custom list of keywords that will be automatically blocked from any comments on your videos.
How do you hide words on TikTok?
When watching a TikTok video, tap one one of the captions as it pops up on the screen. 2. A small bubble will appear above or below the caption. Tap Hide captions.
Can you block someone from live on TikTok?
To do that, follow these steps. Open TikTok > tap Discover and enter the username of the person you want to block. … Next, open the user’s profile > tap the horizontal three-dots icon in the top-right corner > select Block. This way you will able to block any user you want too.
How do you know if someone blocked you on TikTok live?
When you are blocked by another user on TikTok, you do not get any notification nor do you get any indicator informing you about the same. The only way to know if someone has blocked you on TikTok is by trying to search for their user ID and seeing if it appears.
How do I remove limited comments on TikTok?
To filter all comments:
- Tap Profile in the bottom right.
- Tap the 3-line icon in the top right to go to your settings.
- Tap Privacy, then tap Comments.
- Below Comment filters, tap to the right of Filter all comments to turn on or off.
Can the creator delete comments on TikTok?
TikTok today is introducing a feature that will allow creators to deal with online abuse in an easier way. The company is launching new tools that will allow creators to bulk delete comments and block users, instead of having to moderate comments one-by-one.
Will someone know if I delete their comment on TikTok?
2 Answers. The answer is yes. From my experience you will always get a notification.