How do you put restrictions on facebook?

Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.

How do I set up restricted on Facebook?

To add someone to your Restricted list:

  1. Go to their profile.
  2. Tap Friends below their profile picture.
  3. Tap Edit Friend List.
  4. Tap Restricted.
  5. Tap Done.

What is restricted mode on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

When you restrict someone on Facebook can you see their posts?

When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts. … That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long is Instagram action blocked?

What does a restricted FB profile look like?

Look for empty space at the top of their profile.

This is usually indicative of a gap between private posts and public posts. If you’ve been restricted, you won’t be able to see the private posts, hence the space here.

How do I check my Restrictions on Facebook?

Here is how to view or edit your Restricted list:

  1. Launch the Facebook app on your phone.
  2. From your News Feed, tap on Friend Lists in the left menu. …
  3. Now tap on Restricted.
  4. Then tap on Manage List in the top right.
  5. Select Edit List and now you can see your friends who are added to the Restricted list.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

What’s the difference between restricted and limited profile on Facebook?

When you add a friend to your limited profile list on Facebook, he becomes unable to see content you’ve restricted from members of the list. The privacy settings Facebook rolled out in August 2011 restrict all content you post from members of the limited profile list.

What can Restricted friends see?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Can you send a Facebook live link?

Why would someone put you on a restricted list on Facebook?

Restricted list is for people with whom you still want to be friends on Facebook but don’t want to share your posts and other media. That means, if you add someone to the restricted list, they will only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in.

Will someone know if I put them on restricted list?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

How do you know if you are restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).