In the top menu, tap your profile icon. Tap Follower requests. You’ll see a list of all follower requests. Tap the checkmark to approve the request, or tap the X to deny it.
How do you not let people follow you on Twitter?
You can turn this off by following the below steps:
- Go to the “Who to follow” section and tap on three vertical dots on its top right corner.
- Now, at the bottom you’ll see “See less often”, tap on that.
- That’s it! Twitter will now show less of these recommendations to you.
Can you restrict someone on Twitter without blocking them?
Twitter rolled out the “soft block” for all web users on Monday. The feature lets you quietly remove your Twitter followers without resorting to blocking them.
What happens when you restrict someone on Twitter?
Accounts you have blocked will not be able to view your Tweets, following or followers lists, likes, or lists when logged in on Twitter, and you will not receive notifications of mentions directly from those accounts. You’ll also stop seeing their Tweets in your timeline.
How do I hide my tweets from followers?
Click the “Settings” option to open the Account Settings menu. Click the “Protect My Tweets” check box in the Twitter Privacy section of the Account Settings page. Click the “Save Changes” button to save the settings. Now followers must be approved, and only those you approve can view your protected tweets.
Can I remove followers on Twitter?
On the followers page, find the follower you want to remove. Then, next to that user’s name, click the three dots. In the three-dots menu, click “Remove this Follower.” You will see a “Remove this Follower” prompt.
What is soft block on Twitter?
Once you ‘soft block’ someone, they will not be notified of the action. They will still be able to see your tweets and direct message you. But to see your tweets on their timeline, they will have to refollow you.