When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.
Can someone tell when you block them on Facebook?
If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request. People won’t be notified when you block them.
Can someone tell if you have blocked them?
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
What does the other person see when you block them?
The person who blocked the other person won’t receive any kind of notification when the blocked person tries to message them. The person who was blocked will know their message wasn’t received, however they won’t know that it was because of a block.
What does someone see when you block them?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
How do you know if someone blocked you on Facetime?
Facetime doesn’t give any clue about whether a person has blocked you or not. If you call a person over Facetime, the call will not only go through but keep ringing as if it’s a normal call.
How can you tell if someone has blocked you from messenger?
However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.
How can I contact someone who has blocked me?
The easiest way to Call Someone Who Has Blocked Your Number is to borrow a phone from someone else and make a call to the person that has blocked your number. Since the new number that you are calling from is not blocked, the person at the other end will receive your call and is most likely to answer the call.
Is Blocking someone immature?
Blocking is immature. Both. Blocking is both. Much like any general course of action, blocking someone isn’t inherently anything.
Can a blocked person on Facebook see my public posts?
That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Why would a friend block you?
If someone just blocked you they’ve been wanting to do it for a long time. They just made it public. They might have been envious of you for a long time. Maybe even said a few things behind your back every time you had a success or victory.