What happens if you hide a post on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

Does someone know when you hide their posts on Facebook?

It still remains visible to the original poster and all their friends. Because they can still view it, they won’t know that you hid their comment.

What happens when you hide a post on your timeline?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

When you hide a post on Facebook how do you get it back?

To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the “Filter” link and choosing the “Hidden from timeline” option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I logout of facebook messenger on IPAD?

What does hiding a post do?

As mentioned, hiding a post makes it disappear from the website. So, unhiding it would bring it back. You would start to see the post in relevant areas once again like any other post.

How do you see hidden posts on Facebook 2021?

Tap on the search box.

It is at the top of the page. Type in “Posts from [your friend’s name].” Facebook’s search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline.

Why are some posts hidden on Facebook?

Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).