Why does Facebook say a post has 1 comment but when you click the link nothing shows up?

The reason why you are seeing “1 comment” but nothing showed up is because: That particular user who commented has a privacy level where he/she is invisible to public (which means if you are not a friend to that user, you cannot see their comments) That particular user might have blocked you from seeing the comment.

Why does Facebook say there are comments but I can’t see them?

There can be a couple of reasons for this. A comment has been posted and is reflected in the count, but is not yet showing for you. A comment has been deleted and the count hasn’t properly updated yet. the second comment is posted by someone you have blocked or someone who has blocked you.

How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?

Steps to unhide a comment on a Facebook business Page

  1. All the hidden comments will still be visible to you under the posts.
  2. Find the hidden comment.
  3. Click on the three dots (…) button next to the comment.
  4. Click Unhide.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How long does it take to get an archive of twitter?

Why are some Facebook comments hidden?

1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).

Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?

Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.

Why do my Facebook comments disappear?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

Does Facebook notify someone if you hide their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.

Does hiding a comment hide replies?

What does hiding a comment on Facebook do? Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Neither will you see the sub-comments containing hints and suggestions for your brand nor the ones mocking the main comment’s author.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I turn on auto generate captions on Facebook?

Who can see comments on Facebook?

When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.

What does it mean when a comment is hidden?

Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. You can hide a Facebook comment from specific people, like an ex or your parents.

Can you tell if someone search you on Facebook?

Your Facebook searches are private. If you look up someone’s profile or they look up yours, none is the wiser. Facebook is very clear on the matter: “Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.”

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

How can I tell if I have been blocked?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why does Facebook force you to use messenger?