Will deleting my Facebook account delete my posts?

Deleting your account removes all of your content from Facebook, including the comments you’ve made on your own posts or those of others. Facebook says that after deleting your account you can’t retrieve anything you’ve added, and that no user will be able to access any data you’ve added to the site.

Does deleting Facebook account delete all posts?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

What happens to your content when you delete Facebook?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

How long after you delete your Facebook account does everything disappear?

The deletion process itself can be a matter of minutes, but according to the Facebook Help Center, it can take as long as 90 days for the site to totally wipe data of yours that’s been stored in their backup systems.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can you sue a Facebook group admin UK?

What does a deleted Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Will deleting Facebook account delete messenger?

Deactivating your Facebook account does NOT deactivate Facebook Messenger. … If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

What will my friends see if I delete my Facebook account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What happens after you delete Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I replace a photo on Facebook without deleting the post?