Go to the post that has a comment you want to unhide. At the top of the comment section, click Most Relevant, then select Hidden by You. Go to the comment you want to unhide, then follow one of these options: Below the comment, click Unhide.
Only the person who posted the hidden comment can see it, but others can choose to see it by tapping View hidden comments at the bottom of the comments section. You can also review and manually unhide individual comments if you don’t find them offensive.
Are Hidden Facebook comments visible?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.
Note: Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).
Does hiding a comment hide replies?
What does hiding a comment on Facebook do? Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Neither will you see the sub-comments containing hints and suggestions for your brand nor the ones mocking the main comment’s author.
How do I make my Facebook comments private?
You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.
Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?
It still remains visible to the original poster and all their friends. Because they can still view it, they won’t know that you hid their comment. The comment also remains visible to your team even after you hide it.