Unlike Facebook, people you’ve blocked on Instagram can still see all your likes and comments on public profiles or accounts they follow. Comments that you may have posted on their posts before blocking them on Instagram won’t be visible for them, though.
Can someone see my comments if I blocked them?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. Yes, they will. All the likes and comments you made or will make are visible to all users even if you block them.
Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?
People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.
Why can I still see comments from someone who blocked me?
They will still see this person’s comments on your photos and statuses because they haven’t blocked them. The fact you have blocked this person will not make it disappear from Facebook or delete their comments etc from your stuff, it will only make it disappear for you.
What happens when you block someone’s comments on Instagram?
When you block someone from commenting, they can still view your photos and videos. Any new comments from them won’t be visible to anyone else except for them.
Can you hide comments on Instagram?
Press the person icon at the bottom-right corner of the page to navigate to your profile. Press the three horizontal lines at the top-right corner of the page. Navigate to Settings > Privacy > Comments. Press the Hide Offensive Comments toggle.
Does blocking remove comments?
Once you’ve blocked someone, their likes and comments won’t be removed from your photos and videos for others. If you want them removed, you can manually delete their comments from your posts.
Why would someone’s comments disappear on Instagram?
Originally Answered: why would a recently received comment disappear from my activity feed on instagram? It means that it’s been deleted by the commenter. Or the entry has passed to limit of how many activities can be shown at a time (Instagram doesn’t show infinite number of activities).
When you block someone on Instagram can they see you viewed their story?
If you block them right after they won’t see you viewed their story ,however if you unblock them within the same time they will see you viewed.