Can I block someone on my YouTube channel?

Open the YouTube app on your iPhone or Android and log into your account, and then open the channel you want to block. You can do this by tapping the channel’s username on a comment or video. 2. Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of their channel page and select Block user.

Can I block someone from seeing my YouTube channel?

There isn’t any way to block someone from seeing your public videos or playlists. You can make your videos or playlists Unlisted, which means only someone with a direct link can see them.

What happens if you block someone on YouTube?

When you block someone on YouTube, you stop that user from commenting on your videos but won’t prevent the user from viewing your videos.

What happens when you hide a user from your channel?

‘ Halfway down the pop-up screen, you will see a ‘Hidden Users’ box. For clarification, each hidden user isn’t technically banned from your channel. They can still watch your content, but they can’t engage with you with comments, and that includes live chats.

How do I know if Im blocked on YouTube?

there is no direct way to know if you have been blocked by a YouTuber. Not seeing your comments appear on their videos when you are signed out from your account is consistent with having been hidden by that YouTuber from their channel, but there are other reasons why your comments may not appear.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you create sections on Instagram?