Can the person you unfollow on Facebook see your posts?

Rest assured: If you unfollow a friend, they aren’t alerted to your decision. You’ll still appear as friends on the service, you simply won’t see their content in your feed.

When I unfollow someone can they still see my posts?

Unfollowing someone means you will no longer see their content in your feed. If they have a public account then you may still be able to see what they post by visiting their profile directly.

What happens on Facebook if you unfollow someone?

Unfollowing a person on Facebook is essentially the same thing. When you unfollow a person, you won’t see their posts anymore. And they aren’t notified that you unfollowed them.

What does it look like when someone unfollows you on Facebook?

“If someone who’s still on your ‘Friends’ list is missing, it means they’ve unfollowed you.” As for looking for who blocked you, search for your friend on the Facebook search tool, and if they don’t appear at all, it’s possible they’ve completely blocked you.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you tag yourself in an Instagram story?

How do you see who unfollowed you on Facebook?

If the above method doesn’t work, you can follow the other method.

  1. Go to your profile on Facebook.
  2. Click on “Friends”.
  3. On the next page, you’ll see all your Facebook friends’ list.
  4. In the menu, click on “Following”.
  5. Now search for the name of the friend.
  6. If their name doesn’t show up then they have unfollowed you.

Why do I still see posts from someone I unfollowed on Facebook?

When you unfollow someone on Facebook, you stay friends but their status updates won’t show up in your news feed anymore; you have to manually visit their profile to see what they post.

How do you know who unfollowed you?

To find out who unfollowed you, click on the first tab at the bottom left corner. Now, click on ‘Unfollowers’. You can also find out who does not follow you by clicking on ‘Not following you back’. To find out people that follow you, but whom you do not follow back, click on ‘You are not following back’.

How do you tell who unfollowed you?

Simply head over to their Instagram profile and tap the box that says “Following”. There, you’ll see a list of people that person is following. If you know for sure they were following you, but you’re not on that list, you can safely assume you’ve been unfollowed. Sounds easy, right?

What to say when someone asks why you unfollowed them?

9 Ways To Answer, “Dude, Why Did You Unfollow Me?”

  1. “I’m Moving My Account In A Different Direction.” …
  2. “New Year, New Feed.” …
  3. “I Tried Deleting My Account & It Must Have Deleted You Instead.” …
  4. “I No Longer Believe In Networking.” …
  5. “Fiddlesticks, I Just Mass Unfollowed Everyone.” …
  6. “Mercury Must Be In Retrograde.”
IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Does deactivating Facebook delete it?

What’s the difference between Unfollow and unfriend on Facebook?

When you Unfriend someone, the person will be removed from your friends list, and you’ll be removed from theirs as well. … When you Unfollow a person, you won’t see their posts in your News Feed, but you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook. You can also Unfollow a Page or group.

How do I stop seeing someones posts?

Unfollow a Facebook Friend

Click the ellipsis next to any of the person’s posts, then click Unfollow. You’ll remain friends with the person but won’t see any more of their posts.

How do I stop a friend from seeing my posts?

Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

How do you not see someone’s posts?

How to mute someone’s posts on Instagram:

  1. Open Instagram.
  2. Tap on the search icon.
  3. Enter the name of the account you’d like to mute in the search bar and tap on their profile.
  4. Tap ‘Following’
  5. Tap ‘Mute’
  6. Toggle ‘Posts’ on.