Can you delete a comment you made on YouTube?

Click or tap the video link. Next to the comment in YouTube, select More . Select Edit or Delete .

Can you delete every comment you’ve made on YouTube?

Navigate to the “Comments” tab. This will bring up your entire comment history. You can delete any or all comments by using the drop down menu at the right side of each comment and clicking delete. This will engage a confirmation prompt asking if you really want to delete the comment.

Why can’t I delete my YouTube comment?

They aren’t in your control because YouTube control the ability to delete comments, not you. Anyone and everyone can post comments on your video. You can only delete the video if you feel too offended. If you want to try to remove them you can report them and YouTube MIGHT remove it.

Can you delete a comment you made?

4. On the Comments summary page, find your comment and swipe to the left, revealing a red trash can icon. Tap the red trash can icon to delete your comment.

Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?

Simple answer, yes, we do get notified, in fact, you deleting it doesn’t stop us seeing it. Longer answer, you don’t even need to necessarily comment on our video, if you so much as reply to a comment someone is following, they’ll get the notification and if they get an email, you’ll forever have that comment recorded.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Can I get my money back from Facebook marketplace?

How do you delete someone else’s comment on YouTube?

1) Next to any comment on YouTube there is 3 little dots. Click those little dots. 2) Click ‘Remove’ and this will DELETE the YouTube comment.

What happens to replies if I delete my original comment on YouTube?

If I delete a comment I made, will the replies to it also be deleted? Yes, all the replies in the comment will also be deleted if you delete your comment.

Can I delete a comment I made on someone’s post?

You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.

Why do my comments disappear on YouTube?

YouTube constantly trains a NLP deep learning model to filter out messages. If your messages contain certain words or some certain “pattern” that are recognized as negative or harmful, your messages won’t stay.

Can I delete a post I made on someone else’s wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Are YouTube comments permanent?

You can change your comment settings in YouTube Studio. Learn about different comment settings. You cannot change comment settings when: A channel or video’s audience is set as “made for kids.” Comments are permanently deleted 30 days from when a channel or video is set as made for kids.

IT IS INTERESTING:  When you unarchive a post on Instagram does it show up on timeline?