How do I delete my Facebook but keep my page?

Can I delete my personal Facebook and keep my page?

You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.

How do I delete my personal Facebook account but keep my business page?

Facebook has not yet made it possible to deactivate your personal account and still keep your Business Page active. Whilst you can add different email accounts to become “Administration Roles”, the primary account is connected to the very existence of the business page.

What happens to my pages if I delete my Facebook account?

Deleting a page is permanent. You will receive no email notice from Facebook confirming your deletion. Your page will just disappear on its scheduled date.

Will deleting my Facebook account delete my business page?

When you delete your business, we’ll also remove any access you have to another business like their Pages, ad accounts and Facebook pixels. Any permissions you’ve shared with another business will also be removed.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Why do people go from public to private on Instagram?

Can I have a Facebook page without a personal account?

Are personal accounts required? While a Facebook account is required to create a Facebook business page, you can avoid creating a personal profile all your friends can search for. To create a Facebook page without a personal Facebook account, create a new account on Facebook’s homepage with your business email address.

How do you transfer ownership of a Facebook page?

To assign or change a Page Owner:

  1. From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu.
  2. Go to your Page.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Page Transparency.
  5. Below Assign Page Owner, click Assign.
  6. Choose a verified Business Manager or disclaimer and click Assign.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

If you deactivate your Facebook account:

No one besides you will be able to see your profile. Specific information, such as sent messages, will remain visible. Your name will show up on friend lists, but only for your friends.