How do I hide edit changes on Facebook?
- Click the update info button of whatever information you wish to update and hit edit.
- Click the privacy setting button next to the specific item you will change, and then change the setting to “Only Me.”
- Enter your new information, and then save it. …
- Click the Activity Log button near the top of your timeline.
Can you delete Facebook edit history?
The site has not removed edit history, though the removal of the label means it’s easier for users to overlook the changes made to a post, as noted first by Mashable. Users can still access the edit history on posts by going through the drop-down menu on the post.
Can you remove edit history?
The only way to remove version history is to make a copy of the document or sheet. Hello, You can always go to File > Make a copy and then the copy starts a new “version history”.
Can others see my edit history on Facebook?
On the Media
Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads “Edited” at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the “Like” button.
Why does FB show edit history?
Recently, Facebook made a change to the way they display post edits. Normally, when someone edits their post on Facebook, you’ll see an indicator like this signalling that the content has been updated.
How do I edit Facebook history?
Step 1: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the post. Step 2: Tap “View edit history.” Note: If the post doesn’t have an edit history, you won’t see this option. This will take you to a screen where you can view changes that have been made to the post since it was shared.
How many times can you edit a Facebook post?
But note that it allows editing only once (you will not be able to edit a post again and again). Also, you cannot delete the edited post now forever. We checked the new feature and it worked fine. One thing we have noticed is that the edited history is visible to anyone who can see the post.
What is FB editor?
Facebook Editor is designed to improve places, movies, and TV shows on Facebook by using the Editor tool and “Suggest Edits” option on Pages. The tool is where all Editors can share their knowledge of the locales and media with which they are familiar.
What happens when you edit a Facebook post?
Once a public post is edited, everyone will be able to see its revision history. Facebook Page authors and admins are also able to edit posts on a Page. Though anyone can see the post’s revision history after it was posted, only other authors and admins can see edits made before the post was published.
What is edit privacy on Facebook?
Millions of users daily upload their photos on Facebook. One of the largest social media platforms across the globe, Facebook, provides an option using which its users can edit the privacy settings for their photos on it and select the audience they want to share the photos with.