How do I stop messages from Facebook business page?

Go to your Page and tap More. Tap Edit Settings then tap General. In the Messages section, tap On or Off below Allow people to contact my Page privately by showing the Message button.

How do I change Message settings on Facebook business page?

To turn on Messenger for your page, go to Messages under General Settings and then click Edit. Select the option to allow messages to your page, and click Save Changes.

How do I turn off Messenger in business suite?

If you currently have Messenger enabled, the “Allow people to contact my Page privately by showing the Message button” should already have a checkmark next to it. Uncheck this option to deactivate Messenger. By clicking “Save Changes,” you will officially deactivate Facebook Messenger from your Page. And that’s it!

How do I block messages from a business or page on Messenger?

Step 1: From Chats, open the conversation with the business or Page you want to block. Step 2: Then tap on their name at the top of the conversation. Step 3: Now scroll down and tap on Block. Step 4: Finally, tap on Block on Messenger, then on Block.

How do I delete messages on my Facebook business page 2020?

From Chats, tap and hold the conversation you want to delete. Tap then tap Delete. from the business, which will block the business from sending you more messages in the future.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How many fans do you need to go live on Instagram?

Can a Facebook page send a message to another page?

Though you can send messages to users who have already engaged in correspondence with your page, you cannot send messages from one page to another. If your page has already been blocked by a user, you will not be able to send them a message either.

How do I turn off Message requests?

Tap on Notifications. Select Messages. Under Message Requests, select the “Off” option. Optionally, you can stop notifications for group requests as well.

Can you block a Facebook business page?

You can block a page on Facebook so that the page can’t interact with your posts or reply to comments. Blocking a page will also automatically unlike and unfollow it, if applicable. You can unblock a page using either the desktop or mobile version of the site.