How long does Facebook keep your information?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

How long do Facebook keep your data?

Facebook will take up to 90 days to delete all of your account data from its servers. For the first 30 days of that period, you can still sign in and cancel your deletion request.

Does Facebook still keep your data after deleting account?

Deleting. Deleting your account, on the other hand, gets rid of most everything, including your name, contact information and nearly all of what you ever sent or posted on Facebook. You won’t be able to restore your account if you ever change your mind and want to return.

Can I ask Facebook to delete my data?

Sadly, there’s no way to keep an account and delete all the data. To delete all your Facebook Data, you’ll need to permanently delete your account.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook history?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. Tap Filter at the top, then scroll down and tap Search History. In the top left, tap Clear Searches.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Why can't I send messages on twitter?

Should I delete Facebook?

Deactivating your Facebook will grant you the flexibility to return anytime. On the other hand, deleting your account is a permanent action. When you deactivate your Facebook, all your posts, friends list, and timeline will be hidden and other people won’t be able to search your account.

Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?

It is because if your decision changed so you want back you’re account safe. This is the reason it takes 30 day process to delete a Facebook Account. Go to privacy settings scroll to bottom, you will see delete account. Touch it it will then ask for your password put it in and it is done right away.

How do I remove my name from Facebook 2021?

Uncheck the box labeled “Let other search engines link to your timeline,” and then click “Close” to disable the searching of your Facebook name.

Does your activity log show everything?

Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.

How do you remove transparency on Facebook?

Go to your Page, then click Settings in the top right corner. Click Page Transparency in the bottom left menu. Click next to Show Confirmed Page Owner to turn it off.