Is the cache on TikTok how many you’ve watched?

At this time, TikTok doesn’t have a proper view count or history option for you to check out. That said, if you like or favorite videos while using the app, you can always return to them for later viewing: You can double-tap on a video or tap its heart button to like it.

What does cache mean on TikTok?

The cache on TikTok functions like it would for any other app: it saves data that will increase load speeds when using the app. This process is used to speed up things like search, but it isn’t necessary to have data in your cache.

How do I know how many TikToks I have watched?

How to Tell How Many TikToks You Have Viewed on an Android Device

  1. Launch the TikTok app on your Android device.
  2. Tap on your avatar from the bottom right-hand of the screen.
  3. Tap on the menu icon (three vertical lines) and select “Watch History.”

Should I clear my cache on TikTok?

The more you use the app, the more it will consume storage space and slow down your phone and TikTok app itself. It is a good idea to clear cache files and data from time to time. You are not going to lose your profile or associated data, but doing so will only improve your user experience. That’s what you want.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What was the point of MySpace?

What happens if I clear TikTok cache?

“Clear Cache” on TikTok means removing insignificant data in the app which will free up storage space on your device. … When you clear cache on TikTok, the data of videos that you’ve watched before will be deleted. You may be logged out of the app as well, so you need to log in to it again.

Will my drafts delete if I delete TikTok?

Drafts will remain indefinitely on your TikTok account. Once you post them, however, they will no longer show up as drafts. … It must be noted, however, that if you uninstall the TikTok app, you will lose all your saved drafts. The best way around this is by saving your drafts to your local storage.

What does Clear cache do?

When you use a browser, like Chrome, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them fixes certain problems, like loading or formatting issues on sites.

Do private TikToks take up storage?

They take up data because it is not saved to the public server where everyone can see it. If you want more storage space, just delete your private musical.