Question: Can someone I blocked on Facebook see posts I’m tagged in?

No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, thephoto resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account. Since, there is no access to your account for the one who blocked you, theycannot see that photo.

When you block someone from Facebook What do they see?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

Can someone I blocked see my posts?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why can'ti see my shares on Facebook?

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

What happens if you block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

Can someone who blocked you on Facebook still see your posts?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.

Is there a way to block someone from seeing a post in a Facebook group?

For Public groups, everything you post inside the group will be visible to all your Facebook friends. Unfortunately there is no way to choose to hide it from certain friends. If you post in a Private group, then only the other members of the group will be able to see your posts.

Can I see if someone is friends with someone I blocked?

Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you. A list of some of her current friends is on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What does the padlock symbol mean on Facebook?

Can a blocked person see my post if I tag a mutual friend?

A2A. No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it.

When you block someone on Facebook are they Unfriended?

When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person. To block someone, click the down arrow in the top right-hand corner of the Facebook application.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

What is the psychology behind blocking someone?

McKeown explained the psychology of blocking, telling UNILAD: This then creates resentment and makes you feel they don’t deserve to be part of your world or virtual life. The options are simple, either ignore them or block them! Blocking seems the easiest option to avoid feeling aggravated, frustrated and anxious.

Do Facebook blocks expire?

Generally speaking, you find out that your Facebook block expires by logging back into Facebook and doing the action that you wanted to do. If your action was looking at someone’s profile or taking to that person, those blocks never “expire” but rather is removed by the person who blocked you.