Will TikTok delete your account?

To delete TikTok, tap the three-dot menu in your profile tab, then tap “Manage my account” and “Delete account.” Once you confirm your decision, your account will be “deactivated” for 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

What happens if TikTok deletes your account?

After 30 days, deleted TikTok accounts are permanently closed and cannot be recovered. In order to recover a recently closed TikTok account, you’ll need access to your original email address and password in order to log in.

How long until TikTok deletes account?

Technically, TikTok only deactivates your account for 30 days before deleting it entirely. That means you can reactivate your account with everything still intact while you’re within that time window. But after 30 days, you will lose your account and everything associated with it.

Why did TikTok delete my account?

You have violated TikTok’s terms of services.

Another reason for an account to get deleted is the violation of terms. That can include things like posting copyrighted content, spam, hate speech, or pornographic videos.

Is TikTok deleting accounts in 2021?

TikTok has said it removed nearly 7.3 million accounts which were believed to belong to under-13s during the first three months of 2021. The app says the accounts it deleted make up less than 1% of the app’s users across the world.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How many fans do you need to go live on Instagram?

How can I recover my TikTok account?

Tap “Log in.” Select “Use phone/email/username” and log in with your account information. After logging in, TikTok will inform you that your account was deactivated. Tap “Reactivate” to recover the account.

Is TikTok deleting accounts under 13?

If users under 13 are using TikTok or posting content without properly disclosing their age, they will be removed. TikTok currently has a dedicated section in its app in the U.S. that includes curated content for children under 13.

Why did my TikTok account get deleted 2021?

A TikTok account is typically only banned after there have been multiple reports made against the account and TikTok finds the content in violation of the community guidelines. … If your video was removed and you feel it was not in violation of TikTok’s guidelines, you can appeal the app’s decision.

Why is TikTok 13+?

In order for users to access all of TikTok’s features they must be at least 13 years old. This age restriction has to do with the company’s privacy and safety guidelines to ensure that the content is appropriate to viewers.