You asked: Are deleted posts on Facebook really deleted?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

Can people still see a deleted Facebook post?

No, Once you delete a post it is permanently removed from the Facebook database. So no one will be able to see that deleted post, not even you.

Are posts really deleted from Facebook?

Even Facebook admits that your content is actually still there even if you’ve technically deleted it. … As Facebook puts it: “Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.”

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do you permanently delete Facebook posts?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does YouTube prefer long or short videos?

What happens when you permanently delete Facebook?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Can you permanently erase a social media post?

Option 2: Deleting Facebook permanently

To do this, again go to Settings > Your Facebook information > Deactivation and deletion and select the option to permanently delete your account. This process takes around 90 days to be entirely completed and, after that, your account will not be able to be restored.

Does deleting a post delete the shares?

Yes, if you delete the original posts, all its shares will be deleted as well.

Why do my deleted Facebook posts keep coming back?

The Help page reads, under the Control What Goes On Your Timeline heading: “You also have the option to delete anything you post on Facebook.” It’s just that in order to do so, you have to delete an item from your Activity Log, or else it will persist, and it could even reappear on your Timeline if Facebook’s mighty …

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

Why wont Facebook let me delete a post?

You must be logged in as an “Admin” to hide or delete posts. If you do not want your customer base to read a particular post, hide the post when deletion is not an option. After the post has been removed from your Timeline, send out an email to your Facebook customer base with an explanation of the error.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long is the Facebook code?

How do you hide all your friends posts on Facebook?

Hide all future posts from a person or people

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner, and choose Settings.
  2. Choose Privacy from the left-hand menu.
  3. Under the “Who can see my stuff?” heading, choose Edit.
  4. Hit the pull-down menu to the left of the Post button.
  5. Choose custom.