That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Can blocked people still see my posts?
The blocked user can’t see your posts and account anymore, unless you unblock the user. But, if you have public account, the user can see your posts with another account.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block someone, they won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos. Invite you to events or groups.
Can you block someone from a public Facebook post?
Choose “Custom” from the menu. Enter the name of the person you want to hide the post from in the “Hide this from” field; click on your friend’s name when Facebook shows a line with her name and thumbnail. Alternatively, enter the name of a friend list.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Can someone tell if you have blocked them?
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
How do I hide a public post from someone?
Hide all future posts from a person or people
- Click the gear icon in the upper right corner, and choose Settings.
- Choose Privacy from the left-hand menu.
- Under the “Who can see my stuff?” heading, choose Edit.
- Hit the pull-down menu to the left of the Post button.
- Choose custom.
Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
Is it rude to block someone on Facebook?
Is it appropriate to block other people on social media? On this, social media experts agree: The answer is yes. … In particular, social media users should not feel uncomfortable about blocking anyone who is abusive, toxic or otherwise inappropriate on social media.
Why would a friend block you?
If someone just blocked you they’ve been wanting to do it for a long time. They just made it public. They might have been envious of you for a long time. Maybe even said a few things behind your back every time you had a success or victory.
Is Blocking someone immature?
Blocking is immature. Both. Blocking is both. Much like any general course of action, blocking someone isn’t inherently anything.