If you deleted a chat from Facebook Messenger, there’s no way to restore it other than asking the other party to send you screenshots of their end. However, if you don’t remember deleting the chat, you may have just archived it to your Hidden Chats folder.
How can I retrieve deleted messages from Facebook Messenger?
STEP 1- Launch the Facebook Messenger App on your device. Make sure you’re logged in! STEP 2- Go to the search bar and look for the conversation you think you deleted. STEP 3- When you see the desired chat, send another message to the recipient, which will unarchive the entire conversation.
Are Facebook Messenger messages permanently deleted?
Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. … If you still can’t find the message, another tactic worth trying is to ask the person you sent the message to if they can find it.
How do I recover permanently deleted Facebook Messenger messages 2020?
Step 1: Open the Facebook Messenger app on your mobile device. Step 2: Click on the Profile icon at the upper left corner. Step 3: In the prompted menu, click on the Archived Chats option. Step 4: Keep holding the chat to restore until the Unarchive option appears.
Can Messenger messages be recovered once deleted?
You deleted a message on Facebook Messenger, and now you realize that was a mistake. A terrible mistake. If you truly deleted the conversation, there’s basically no way to retrieve it (on your end, at least). However, if you’re lucky, you may not have actually deleted it after all.
How long does Facebook keep deleted messages?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
How do I retrieve a deleted conversation?
How to recover deleted texts on Android
- Open Google Drive.
- Go to the Menu.
- Choose Settings.
- Choose Google Backup.
- If your device has been backed up, you should see the name of your device listed.
- Select the name of your device. You should see SMS Text Messages with a timestamp indicating when the last backup took place.