How do I get rid of my YouTube account?

How do I permanently delete my YouTube account?

How to delete a YouTube account

  1. Sign in to the account you wish to delete.
  2. Go to advanced account settings.
  3. Select delete channel.
  4. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  5. Confirm you want to delete your channel.
  6. Select delete my channel.

How do I delete my 2020 YouTube account?

Tap on your profile picture icon in the top-right corner of your screen. Select Manage Your Google Account. Step 2: Tap on Data and Personalization. Step 3: Under the section labeled Download, Delete, or Make a Plan for Your Data, select Delete a Service or Your Account.

How do I delete my YouTube 2021 account?

Delete your YouTube channel:

  1. Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left sidebar, select Settings .
  3. Select Channel Advanced Settings.
  4. ​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. …
  5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  6. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  7. Select Delete my content.

Can I delete my YouTube account without deleting Gmail?

The only way to delete your YouTube account is to delete the Google+ profile associated with it. Deleting your Google+ account will not affect other Google products such as Gmail or Drive. Your emails and stored files will not be deleted.

How do I delete an account on Google?

Go to the Data & Privacy section of your Google Account. Scroll to “Your data & privacy options.” Delete your Google Account. Follow the instructions to delete your account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the reason Facebook is temporarily restricted from joining and posting in groups?

How do I erase an email account?

How to delete a Gmail account

  1. Open the email from Google you should have received with your alternate email.
  2. Follow the deletion link in the message.
  3. If prompted, log into the Gmail account you want to delete.
  4. Select “Yes, I want to delete (example)@gmail.com.”
  5. Click “Delete Gmail.” Then, click “Done.”
Categories SMM