Just go to the settings of Instagram, Find ‘Blocked users’ and click on the name of the person you’ve blocked and you want to see the dm’s of him/her. After this the screen will appear showing the blocked profile.
How do you see blocked messages on Instagram?
How to find your list of blocked people on Instagram
- Tap the Menu button in the upper right-hand corner. …
- Tap “Settings.” …
- Tap “Privacy.” …
- Tap “Blocked Accounts.” …
- This will bring you to a list of your blocked accounts. …
- Tap an account and proceed to their profile to unblock their account.
Can I recover my old messages from someone I block on Instagram if I unblocked?
After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If the person you blocked sends you any messages in Direct, you won’t receive those messages, and they won’t be delivered later if you unblock them.
Can you see Instagram DMs from someone who blocked you?
Sorry but if the person has blocked you, they cannot see your dm. No matter how long a message you type and instagram may show it as delivered but the other person will not be able to see your dm.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
What happens to messages when you block someone on Instagram?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).