If someone has mentioned you in a comment on Facebook, only you’ll get a notification and any person can see you mentioned in a comment as long as the person who mentioned you do not delete the mention/comment or if the post you’re mentioned in is set to Public.
How can I see the comment someone mentioned me in on Facebook?
Whenever somebody tags you in a comment, you will get a notification saying a user “mentioned you in a comment.” Click See All. This button is located at the bottom of your drop-down notifications list. It will open a list of all notifications that you’ve received since you opened your Facebook account.
Why can’t I see the comment I was tagged in?
If there are a lot of comments, you may have to scroll down to see where you were tagged. If you were tagged in a post you don’t have permission to see, you will not receive a notification, and you won’t be able to see the post.
What happened to Facebook mentions?
Facebook Mentions is now a lot more than just “mentions.” Its new name is now Facebook Creator, and it has new features dedicated to creators. There is also a new website dedicated to creators – Facebook for Creators.
What are mentions on FB?
As a public figure, Facebook Mentions lets you: See what fans are saying about you and join the conversation. Share your story by posting updates, sharing photos or videos, or hosting a live Q&A. Join popular conversations on Facebook and see the latest posts from people you follow.
Why can’t I see when someone mentions me on Instagram?
If someone mentions you in their Story, Instagram sends you a preview of the post in your direct messages and gives you the option of re-sharing it to your own followers with added text and GIFs. If you don’t open the notification within 24 hours though, you won’t be able to view it, since the Story will have expired.
Can others see when you’re mentioned in a comment on Instagram?
The people you tag in a photo or video are visible to anyone who can see it. If your Instagram account is set to public, anyone can see the photo or video, and the person you tagged will get a notification.