Your question: Can someone disable your Facebook account?

Users can disable their own accounts in the “Security” section of their account settings, but sometimes Facebook disables accounts as well, either because the user has violated the terms of service or because someone reported the account as being compromised by malware, phishing apps or other malicious software.

Why did my Facebook account get disabled?

Why is my account disabled? We disable Facebook accounts that might not follow the Facebook Terms. … Continuing behavior that’s not allowed on Facebook and goes against our Community Standards. Contacting other people for the purpose of harassment, advertising, promoting, or other conduct that’s not allowed.

Does Facebook notify you if they disable your account?

Since your privacy settings don’t change before or after deactivating and reactivating your account, it’s as open to the people on your friends list as it was the day you clicked “Deactivate your account.” Ultimately there is no way to reactivate your account without your friends eventually knowing that you’ve come …

How long does Facebook disable your account?

If Facebook needs more information to make their final decision on your account, they’ll let you know via email or text message. You’ll have 30 days from the time you receive the email from Facebook to provide the requested documentation. If you miss the 30-day deadline, your account will be permanently disabled.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What does Facebook have access to on your phone?

What does a suspended Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Can people see your deactivated account?

Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Can someone else reactivate my Facebook account?

If you received a Facebook reactivation email, it’s possible that someone attempted to log into your account using your email and password. … Remember that anyone who can read your email can also potentially access your Facebook account too.

How long do I have to wait to reactivate my Facebook?

Yes, you can reactivate your Facebook account if you deactivated it in the last 14 days. Your account cannot be recovered if you deactivated it more than 14 days ago, as it will have already been deleted permanently. If you’re still within the 14-day period after deactivation, it can be reactivated.

How do I contact Facebook about a disabled account?

Different Ways to Contact Facebook Support

  1. support@fb.com – This is the most general, basic support email. …
  2. disabled@fb.com – You can use this email to contact Facebook to try to recover disabled or hacked accounts, if you need to reset your password, or if you’re having problems accessing a page.
Categories SMM